Scuderia Praha Ferrari on pole for 12H Mugello

An Italian car will start the Italian round of the 24H Series powered by Hankook from pole position.

Scuderia Praha Ferrari on pole for 12H Mugello
#171 Team Eva Solo/K-Rejser Peugeot RCZ: Jacob Kristensen, Jan Engelbrecht, Thomas Sørensen
Cars at pitlane
#911 Herberth Motorsport Porsche 991 GT3 R: Daniel Allemann, Ralf Bohn, Robert Renauer, Alfred Renauer
#29 Forch Racing powered by Olimp Porsche 991 GT3 R: Robert Lukas, Marcin Jedlinski, Patrick Eisemann
Atmosphere in pitlane
#206 LMS Engineering Audi TTRS2: Peter Terting, Stefan Wieninger, Constantin Kletzer
#125 NKPP Racing Seat Leon Cup Racer: Harry Hilders, Gijs Bessem
#108 Capricorn Racing Seat Leon Supercopa: Claudio Truffer, Patrik Meier, Gerhard Haas
Pit stop, #125 NKPP Racing Seat Leon Cup Racer: Harry Hilders, Gijs Bessem
#103 JR Motorsport BMW M3 F80 Endurance: Daan Meijer, Eric vd Munckhof
#126 CTR-Alfatune Seat Leon Cup Racer: Christopher Bentley, John Clonis, Robert Gilham

Mugello –  The Scuderia Praha Ferrari 488 GT3 (#11, Jiri Pisarik/Josef Král/Matteo Malucelli) will lead the 52-car strong field into the first part of the race at 14.00 hrs this afternoon. Local driver Matteo Malucelli lapped the 5.245 kilometre circuit in the Tuscany in 1:47.480 minutes, beating last year's pole position time by almost have a second.

Two Porsche managed two follow closely with the Forch Racing powered by Olimp Porsche 991 GT3 R (#29, Robert Lukas/Marcin Jedlinksi/Patrick Eisemann) missing the pole position time by 0.219 seconds. With a late run, the Herberth Motorsport Porsche 991 GT3 R (#911, Daniel Allemann/Ralf Bohn/Robert Renauer/Alfred Renauer) went into third spot after having spent most of the session's time on pre-race preparations in the pits.

A6 and A6-AM Class

In total, 21 A6 cars will tackle the race. Nine of them will run in the A6-Am class with a minimum reference lap time. With a lap of 1:53.239 minutes and eleventh place overall, the GP Extreme Renault RS01 FGT3 (#27, Frederic Fatien/Jordan Grogor/Tiziano Carugati) took the class lead. The 2016 edition of the Hankook 12H Mugello was won by V8 Racing with a similar car. Second place went to the Raeder Motorsport Audi R8 LMS Ultra (#36, Heinz Schmersal/Markus von Oeynhausen/Markus Oestreich) and the SPS automotive performance Mercedes-AMG GT3 (#16, Valentin Pierburg/Tim Müller/Jürgen Krebs) followed in third.

JR Motorsport's new BMW M4 Silhouette (#118, Nick Geelen/Ward Sluys/Michael Verhagen) scored a dominant pole in SP2 with a time of 1:53.903 minutes and a 2.0 second lead over the Vortex V8 GC Automobile 10 V8 (#203, Martin Gøtsche/Nanna Gøtsche/Florian Revaz). Third place went to the B2F compétition Porsche 991 Cup (#35, Benoit Fretin/Bruno Fretin/Michel Mitieus).

991 class

The ever competitive 991 class was led by the Olimp Racing by Lukas Motorsport Porsche 991 Cup (#67, Christopher Bauer/Stanislav Jedlinski/Robert Lukas/Igor Walilko). Four tenths down, the MSG Motorsport Porsche 991 Cup (#92, Philipp Sager/Luca Rettenbacher/Christopher Zöchling) followed in second with the PROsport Performance Porsche 991 Cup (#85, Charles Putman/Charles Espenlaub/Joe Foster) in third.

SP3-GT4 class

The SP3-GT4 class saw a clear pole setter. The Nova Race Ginetta G55 GT4 (#227, Luca Magnoni/Philippe Salini/Luca Rangoni) went 2.0 seconds quicker than the Optimum Motorsport Ginetta G55 GT4 (#231, Adrian Barwick/Dan O'Brien/Tom Hibbert). Not even two tenths further down, the JR Motorsport BMW E90 (#114, Bob Herber/Martin Lanting) managed to score third place.

TCR class

The growing TCR class features seven cars from four different brands. In qualifying, the top four cars were within 1,1 seconds. The Car Collection Motorsport Audi RS3 LMS TCR (#333, Monika Parhofer/Dirk Vorländer/Siegfried Kuzdas/Christian Schmitz) led the way from the Bonk Motorsport Audi RS3 LMS TCR (#115, Hermann Bock/Max Partl) and the Capricorn Racing Honda Civic TCR (#101, Claudio Truffer/Patrik Meier/Gerhard Maas).


The only car in class CUP1, the Bonk Motorsport BMW M235i Racing Cup (#145, Axel Burghardt/Jürgen Meyer/Michael Bonk/Matthias Schrey), settled for 42nd place overall.

A2 class

With the Dubai win already on their accounts, the Team Eva Solo/K-Rejser Peugeot RCZ (#171, Jacob Kristensen/Jan Engelbrecht/Henrik Sørensen) aims to continue its victory march from pole position in the A2 class. The Danish team will be up against the Stanco&Tanner Motorsport Renault Clio III (#112, Andy Stanco/Armando Stanco/Luigi Stanco/Stefan Tanner), that starts from second. The Endurance Team Romania Toyota GT86 (#173, Sergiu Nicolae/Stefan Unchiasu/Mihai Costin/Fabrizio Broggi) ended up in third spot on their debut in the 24H SERIES powered by Hankook.

The first part of the race

The first part of the race runs today from 14.00 till 18.00 hrs, followed by an intervention during which all cars remain under parc fermé conditions. On Saturday, pre-race activities start at 9.00 hrs while racing resumes at 10.00 hrs. The race ends at 18.00 hrs and will be followed by the prize-giving ceremony.

24H Series

Bathurst 6 Hour set for record 66-car field

Previous article

Bathurst 6 Hour set for record 66-car field

Next article

Scuderia Praha Ferrari leads after the first part of the 12H Mugello

Scuderia Praha Ferrari leads after the first part of the 12H Mugello
Load comments