St. Pete Indy Lights: Malukas holds off Kirkwood in Race 2

David Malukas scored his second win of the Indy Lights presented by Cooper Tires season, but only after holding off a strong late challenge from Kyle Kirkwood.

St Petersburg Indy Lights: Kirkwood leads Andretti 1-2

Andretti Autosport scored an Indy Lights 1-2 on the streets of St Petersburg, as Kyle Kirkwood converted pole position into a dominant Race 1 victory – while it all was all action behind him.

Firestone GP of St. Petersburg – the weekend schedule

The 2021 NTT IndyCar Series’ second round of the season is this weekend at St. Petersburg. Here’s the three-day schedule for all the on-track action. All IndyCar sessions can be livestreamed on Peacock.

Barber Indy Lights: Malukas beats Lundqvist to win Race 2

David Malukas shook off his disappointment from Saturday’s Race 1 DNF by scoring a dominant victory at Barber Motorsports Park, easily holding off Race 1 winner Linus Lundqvist.

Barber Indy Lights: Lundqvist dominates Race 1

The first Indy Lights race for 18 months saw Global Racing Group with HMD score a 1-2, Linus Lundqvist leading Benjamin Pedersen, as one of the championship favorites Kyle Kirkwood made a Turn 1 blunder.

56 cars hit the Road To Indy trail at Barber this weekend

The Road To Indy presented by Cooper Tires starts this weekend, supporting the NTT IndyCar Series at Barber Motorsports Park, with double-headers for each of the three categories.

Sowery lands second Juncos Racing Indy Lights ride

Toby Sowery will join Sting Ray Robb in Juncos Racing’s line-up for the 2021 Indy Lights presented by Cooper Tires series.

Robb graduates to Indy Lights with Juncos

Sting Ray Robb, who won last year’s Indy Pro 2000 championship, will stay with Juncos Racing as he takes the next step on the Road To Indy, the rebooted Indy Lights series.

Road To Indy alters calendar in line with IndyCar schedule shift

The opening rounds of the Indy Lights, Indy Pro 2000 and USF2000 championships will be held at Barber Motorsports Park in April, following IndyCar’s postponement of its St. Petersburg round.

Megennis completes Andretti’s 2021 Indy Lights line-up

Robert Megennis has become the fourth and final driver to be confirmed as an Andretti Autosport Indy Lights driver in 2021.

Carlin team returns to Indy Lights for 2021

After a three-year absence, Carlin will return to the Indy Lights presented by Cooper Tires series next season in partnership with Jay Howard Driver Development.

African American-led group to compete in USF2000

African American business leader and former team manager Rod Reid has announced the formation of Force Indy, a race team set to compete in the 2021 Cooper Tires USF2000 Championship.

Andretti Steinbrenner confirms DeFrancesco in Lights line-up

Devlin DeFrancesco has become the third driver confirmed in what is expected to be a four-car Indy Lights entry from Andretti Autosport.

HMD and Global Racing Group to enter four-car Lights team

FR Americas team Global Racing Group will enter the revived Indy Lights series in 2021 in partnership with HMD Motorsports, in a partnership that creates four full-time entries.

Former champion Indy Lights team Belardi shuts down

Belardi Auto Racing, which ran Gabby Chaves to the Indy Lights title in 2014, is to close its doors for the final time.

2021 Road To Indy schedule revealed, Freedom 100 is deleted

Andersen Promotions today announced the calendar of events for IndyCar’s feeder formulas, but Indy Lights’ traditional marquee event, the Freedom 100, has been dropped.

Andretti Autosport partners athlete fan-investment company

Andretti Autosport announced today it will partner with the new Evolution Development Group that aims to boost promising athletes’ chances by having fans invest in them.

Penske Entertainment “committed” to Indy Lights in 2021

Extra incentives will be added when Indy Lights presented by Cooper Tires returns to action in 2021, as Penske Entertainment has stated its intent to make the junior formula a success.

Tony Kanaan’s top 10 races – in his own words Prime

Tony Kanaan’s top 10 races – in his own words

The 2004 IndyCar champion and 2013 Indy 500 winner Tony Kanaan probably hasn’t yet driven his final IndyCar race, but we still asked him for the 10 most significant races of his career. He explained his choices to David Malsher-Lopez.

Indy Lights confirmed as “deferred” until 2021

IndyCar and Andersen Promotions today announced that Indy Lights Presented by Cooper Tires competition will be deferred until 2021 following a joint meeting over the weekend to address several variables affecting the 2020 calendar.