Pole position for Pechito and MAC3 win for Citroën!


The Citroën Total team kicked off the season with one of its finest ever performances at an FIA WTCC circuit. Despite the 80kg of ballast the two-time World Championship-winning Citroën C-Elysée WTCCs were obliged to carry, José María López claimed pole position, while Yvan Muller qualified in third place. Supported by Mehdi Bennani, Pechito and Yvan also earned victory for Citroën in motorsport's first ever against-the-clock challenge!

Next video
Load comments

About this video

Duration 02:27
Posted Apr 3, 2016
Series WTCC
Event Paul Ricard
Location Circuit Paul Ricard
Drivers Yvan Muller , Jose Maria Lopez , Mehdi Bennani
Teams Citroën World Touring Car team
Be first to get
breaking news