Formula E
14 Feb
15 Feb
Event finished
Marrakesh E-prix
27 Feb
29 Feb
Next event in
9 days
Formula 1 MotoGP
05 Mar
08 Mar
FP1 in
18 days
Thailand GP
19 Mar
22 Mar
Next event in
30 days
08 Feb
16 Feb
Monday Race in
17 Hours
50 Minutes
39 Seconds
Las Vegas
21 Feb
23 Feb
First Practice in
4 days
13 Mar
15 Mar
Next event in
24 days
03 Apr
05 Apr
Next event in
45 days
22 Feb
23 Feb
FP1 in
5 days
18 Mar
20 Mar
Next event in
29 days
ESM Racing
United States

ESM Racing


Championship Driver Team Event Location Article type
522 articles
Clear all filters
ESM Racing
Article type

News in depth


Nato replaces Giovinazzi at ESM for Petit Le Mans

European Le Mans Series race winner Norman Nato has signed with Tequila Patrón ESM to replace Antonio Giovinazzi in the #2 Nissan Onroak DPi in next week’s Petit Le Mans.

Laguna Seca IMSA: Victory for ESM Nissan, heartbreak for Mazda

Mazda appeared destined for its first ever IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship win at Laguna Seca, but a late error by Harry Tincknell handed victory to ESM Nissan pair Pipo Derani and Johannes van Overbeek.

ESM “working on a number of scenarios” to replace Patron

Extreme Speed Motorsports boss Scott Sharp says he’s pursuing several options to keep the US sportscar team open once primary sponsor Tequila Patron withdraws at season’s end.

Tequila Patron to end team and IMSA series sponsorship

Tequila Patron this morning announced that 2018 is its final season sponsoring the Extreme Speed Motorsports team and the series – notably, the North American Endurance Championship.

ESM Nissan down to one car for next IMSA round

Following the first-lap shunt in Watkins Glen’s Six Hour race, which involved both of ESM’s Nissan Onroak DPis, the team is down to just one car as IMSA heads to Canadian Tire Motorsports Park this weekend.

Derani dedicates Sebring victory to sick father

Pipo Derani has dedicated the ESM team’s victory in the 66th Sebring 12 Hours to his father after he, Nicolas Lapierre and Johannes van Overbeek captured the squad’s second win there in three years.

Sebring 12 Hours: ESM Nissan, Porsche, PMR Lamborghini win

ESM Nissan’s Pipo Derani, Nicolas Lapierre and Johannes van Overbeek conquered the 66th running of the Sebring 12 Hours to defeat last year’s winning car, the Wayne Taylor Racing Cadillac DPi-V.R by 12.427sec.

Senna: “Our drive-through was not deserved. They took our race”

Bruno Senna has struck out at IMSA officialdom after the #22 ESM Nissan was penalized in the closing laps of yesterday’s Petit Le Mans while team partner Pipo Derani was leading at Road Atlanta.

Petit Le Mans: ESM Nissan conquers after bizarre final stint

Brendon Hartley, Ryan Dalziel and Scott Sharp won the 20th Petit Le Mans, but only after their ESM Nissan teammates and an Action Express Racing Cadillac were served penalties in the final half hour.

Petit Le Mans: Hartley scorches to P1 in ESM Nissan

Brendon Hartley turned 49 laps in the 90-minute evening practice at Road Atlanta but it was his 23rd that put the #2 Nissan DPi machine on top of the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship field by three-tenths of a second.

Laguna Seca IMSA: Nissan, Ferrari, Acura rise to the top in FP2

Ryan Dalziel drove his ESM Nissan to the top of the time charts in second practice for the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship race at Laguna Seca, as Risi Competizione and Michael Shank Racing starred in GTLM and GTD respectively.

ESM retains van Overbeek for 2018 IMSA season

Tequila Patron ESM has announced it will retain Johannes van Overbeek in its driver line-up for the 2018 IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship season.

Derani to contest full IMSA season with ESM in 2018

Pipo Derani will contest the full IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship season with Tequila Patron ESM next year, it has been announced.

Daytona 24 Hours: Hr9 - ESM takes a turn out front

Finally, a non-Cadillac driver is leading the Rolex 24 Hours at Daytona.

New Nissan DPi is “confidence-inspiring” says van Overbeek

Tequila Patron ESM driver Johannes van Overbeek says the team’s initial test with the new Nissan Onroak DPi was positive although he acknowledged there was still a lot of preparation to be done before the car’s race debut.

Dillmann to partner van der Garde and Gelael in Bahrain

Newly-crowned Formula V8 3.5 champion Tom Dillmann will be returning to FIA WEC's LMP2 category for the 2016 season finale at the Bahrain International Circuit.

Blomqvist joins ESM LMP2 team for Shanghai

Tom Blomqvist will become the latest driver to make his FIA World Endurance Championship debut when he joins the Extreme Speed Motorsports team in Shanghai.

Shank Ligier and Ferraris lead fourth practice at Petit Le Mans

Olivier Pla put the Michael Shank Ligier on top for the fourth straight practice session at Petit Le Mans, as Ferrari 488s headed the GTLM class.

LMP2 star Derani targets ‘triple crown’ and LMP1 chance

The winner of this year’s Daytona and Sebring endurance racing classics, Pipo Derani, is targeting his own unique triple crown this weekend at Petit Le Mans – as he aims to increase his chances of a shot at the LMP1 big time.

ESM confirms full-time IMSA return with Nissan DPi partnership

The Tequila Patron ESM sportscar team will return full-time to the United States to compete in the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship next year.  

Van der Garde, Giovinazzi and Gelael join ESM WEC squad

Former Formula 1 racer Giedo van der Garde and GP2 racers Antonio Giovinazzi and Sean Gelael will contest the remaining rounds of the FIA World Endurance Championship in the #30 ESM Ligier.

Action Express goes 1-2 at Watkins Glen

The Sahlen Six Hours of the Glen has been won by the Action Express duo of Joao Barbosa and Christian Fittipaldi.

ESM, Ford top qualifying on new Watkins Glen surface

The field has been set for the 2016 edition of Sahlen's Six Hours of the Glen at Watkins Glen International.

ESM's Pipo Derani leads final practice at Watkins Glen

On Saturday morning, IMSA WeatherTech teams had an hour-long final practice ahead of qualifying for the six-hour endurance classic at Watkins Glen.