United States

Sebring (2018)

14 Mar - 17 Mar
Event finished


Championship Driver Team Event Location Prime Article type Date
25 articles
Clear all filters
Article type

Latest news on Sebring


Jan Magnussen: Corvette disaster at Sebring, woe for Kevin in Oz

Motorsport.com columnist Jan Magnussen reflects on a difficult week, both for himself at the Sebring 12 Hours and for son Kevin in the Australian Grand Prix.

Mazda now "ready" to fight for IMSA wins, says Tincknell

The Joest Mazda team believes it is ready to start winning IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship races after challenging for the victory deep into last weekend's Sebring 12 Hours. 

IMSA’s GTLM field “better balanced now,” says BMW boss

Following the M8's pole position and runner-up finish in the Sebring 12 Hours, BMW boss Jens Marquardt says IMSA’s Balance of Performance for GT Le Mans is now better than in the season-opening Rolex 24.

Canadian Notebook - Highs and lows for Canadians at Sebring

Canadians who competed in the 12 Hours of Sebring, Round 2 of the 2018 WeatherTech SportsCar Championship experienced highs and lows.

Porsche boss hails “perfect” run to victory at Sebring

Pascal Zurlinden, Porsche’s director of GT factory motorsports said that Sebring 12 Hours victory in GTLM was down to a faultless run by the drivers and the team with a car that was “not the fastest over a lap.”

Vautier on Sebring shunt: “The wall came to me pretty quickly”

Spirit of Daytona driver Tristan Vautier has admitted to the error that caused the polesitting #90 Cadillac to pound the wall on the exit of the final turn in yesterday’s Sebring 12 Hours.

IMSA BoP "an embarrassing waste of time" - Di Resta

United Autosports driver Paul di Resta has described the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship's Prototype class Balance of Performance system as an "embarrassing waste of time".

Derani dedicates Sebring victory to sick father

Pipo Derani has dedicated the ESM team’s victory in the 66th Sebring 12 Hours to his father after he, Nicolas Lapierre and Johannes van Overbeek captured the squad’s second win there in three years.

Sebring 12 Hours: ESM Nissan, Porsche, PMR Lamborghini win

ESM Nissan’s Pipo Derani, Nicolas Lapierre and Johannes van Overbeek conquered the 66th running of the Sebring 12 Hours to defeat last year’s winning car, the Wayne Taylor Racing Cadillac DPi-V.R by 12.427sec.

Sebring 12 Hours: Hour 10 – Nissan leads Cadillac and Mazda

Nicolas Lapierre leads the 66th Sebring 12 Hours for ESM Nissan, but the #31 Action Express Racing Cadillac DPi-V.R and the #55 Mazda RT24-P remain well in the hunt.

Sebring 12 Hours: Hour 8 – ESM Nissan leads AXR Cadillac

The #22 ESM Nissan, currently driven by Johannes van Overbeek, leads by four seconds over Eric Curran in the #31 Action Express Racing Cadillac, but unnecessary contact has hurt several of the leading runners.

Sebring 12 Hours: Hour 6 – Nissan leads Mazda at half-distance

Pipo Derani is leading the Sebring 12 Hours just ahead of Spencer Pigot after a caution period for advertising hoardings scattered by a wayward GTD Lexus and then another for Ricky Taylor’s Acura stopping and catching fire.

Sebring 12 Hours: Hour 4 – Bizarre yellow flag puts Penske into lead

Nicolas Lapierre’s ESM Nissan was leading the 66th running of the Sebring 12 Hours but just before the fourth hour was complete, an awning blew from a spectator area onto the track, bringing out a full-course caution.

Sebring 12 Hours: Hour 2 – Nasr leads after action-packed start

Felipe Nasr led the Sebring 12 Hours after the second hour of the event in his Action Express-run Cadillac DPi, following a wild start to the race that saw the front row starters collide and a Ferrari on its roof.

Mazda confident in Sebring pace despite penalty

The two Mazda Team Joest RT24-Ps have been sent to the back of the Prototype field but John Doonan of Mazda is expecting the cars to be “in the hunt” in the closing stages of the 66th Mobil 1 12 Hours of Sebring.

Sebring 12 Hours: Vautier, De Phillippi, Serra take pole positions

Qualifying lap records fell in all three classes at Sebring Raceway, with Tristan Vautier clocking top time in the Spirit of Daytona Cadillac DPi-V.R.

Sebring 12 Hours: Taylor keeps Penske on top in FP4

Ricky Taylor kept the Penske-Acura team on top with the fastest time in the final practice session for the Sebring 12 Hours on Friday morning.

Sebring 12 Hours: Mazda Team Joest 1-2 in night practice

Rene Rast and Harry Tincknell put the Joest-run Mazda RT24-Ps on top of the times at Sebring during third practice for Saturday’s Sebring 12 Hours.

Sebring 12 Hours: Taylor puts Penske-Acura on top again

The Acura Penske team again led the way in second free practice for this weekend's Sebring 12 Hours, the second round of the 2018 IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship.

Sebring 12 Hours: Castroneves tops first practice for Penske

Three-time Indy 500 winner Helio Castroneves topped the times in first practice for this weekend's Sebring 12 Hours for the Penske Acura team. 

Corvette drivers positive for Sebring despite Daytona deficit

Corvette Racing’s aces are hopeful that data, experience and strategy can lead to a fourth consecutive Sebring 12 Hours victory this weekend despite their performance shortfall in the Rolex 24 at Daytona.

Brundle replaces Senna at United Autosports for Sebring

United Autosports has picked Alex Brundle to replace Bruno Senna for this weekend's Sebring 12 Hours.

Kuno Wittmer to contest the 12 Hours of Sebring

Canadian Kuno Wittmer will make a return to the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship by competing in the 12 Hours of Sebring, March 17.

CJ Wilson Racing to enter Sebring with Acura NSX

IMSA Continental Tire SportsCar Challenge championship-winning team CJ Wilson Racing will make its WeatherTech SportsCar Championship race debut at Sebring with an Acura NSX GT3 in the GT Daytona class.