Formula E
14 Feb
15 Feb
Event finished
Marrakesh E-prix
27 Feb
29 Feb
Next event in
6 days
Formula 1 MotoGP
05 Mar
08 Mar
FP1 in
15 days
Thailand GP
19 Mar
22 Mar
FP1 in
29 days
08 Feb
17 Feb
Event finished
21 Feb
23 Feb
First Practice in
1 day
13 Mar
15 Mar
Next event in
21 days
03 Apr
05 Apr
Next event in
42 days
22 Feb
23 Feb
FP1 in
2 days
18 Mar
20 Mar
Next event in
26 days
Michael Annett
United States

Michael Annett

1986-06-23 (age 33)


Championship Driver Team Event Location Article type
1,060 articles
Clear all filters
Michael Annett
Article type

News in depth


Michael Annett finally feels like a contributor at JR Motorsports

Michael Annett has been a driver for JR Motorsports since 2017 but until this season he hadn’t felt like a contributor.

Travis Mack named new Xfinity Series crew chief for Michael Annett

Travis Mack, who began the season as Kasey Kahne’s crew chief in the NASCAR Cup Series, is returning to JR Motorsports.

Michael Annett will return to JRM's Xfinity Series team next season

JR Motorsports announced Friday Michael Annett would return to the organization next season and it planned to once again field four full-time NASCAR Xfinity Series teams.

NASCAR Xfinity Series 2017 playoff field set to be decided

Saturday’s 300 at Chicagoland Speedway is the final opportunity for Xfinity Series drivers to race their way into the playoffs.

Five things to watch in the NASCAR Xfinity race at Richmond

Two races remain before the NASCAR Xfinity Series kicks off its 12-driver championship playoff at Kentucky Speedway and there remain plenty of unknowns.

Dale Jr. and Kasey Kahne to make Xfinity Series appearances in 2017

Dale Earnhardt Jr. and Kasey Kahne will each make two starts in fifth JR Motorsports entry

HScott Motorsports will not compete in 2017 NASCAR season

HScott Motorsports has fielded two cars in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series for the last two years, but they will not return for 2017.

Annett will compete for 2017 NASCAR Xfinity title with JR Motorsports

JR Motorsports is expanding to four full-time teams in the NASCAR Xfinity Series next season adding veteran Michael Annett to the organization’s lineup.

Allgaier to make surprise Cup return tonight with Annett sidelined

Mere hours before the start of the NASCAR Sprint Cup race at Bristol Motor Speedway, HScott Motorsports announced that Michael Annett will not be able to compete.

Hamlin tops opening Sprint Cup practice at Bristol

Denny Hamlin, who won the most recent pole at Bristol (Tenn.) Motor Speedway, led the way in a mostly incident-free practice session on Friday.

More than a dozen cars collected in late-race wreck at Texas

A relatively incident-free race at Texas Motor Speedway erupted into a multi-car wreck reminiscent of NASCAR’s superspeedways, collecting over a dozen cars.

HScott Motorsports transporter catches fire en route to Texas

The No. 46 HScott Motorsports Sprint Cup hauler caught fire on Interstate 20 in Longview, Texas.

Hot weather takes its toll on drivers at New Hampshire

Michael Annett was transported to the infield care center via a stretcher after the checkered flag.

Jimmie Johnson fends off Harvick to win for record fifth time at Texas

Jimmie Johnson became the first driver to win multiple races this season at TMS.

Earnhardt can't escape trouble at Martinsville

After winning on "the Paper clip" in October, the No. 88 collected in pile up

Logano earns his first career pole at Martinsville

Driver of the No. 22 Team Penske Ford falls short of his own track record.

Annett searches for speed in the No. 33

Michael Annett is grateful to be racing this weekend.

Gordon, Johnson, Stewart, and 10 others denied chance to qualify at Atlanta

Sprint Cup qualifying was delayed, but never started for some such as former champions Jeff Gordon, Matt Kenseth, Tony Stewart and Jimmie Johnson.

Reversal of Fortune

Michael Annett to drive the No. 33 Pilot Chevy on Sunday

Joey Logano earns first career pole at Atlanta

Team Penske driver will lead the field to green in Sunday's Folds of Honor 500.

2015 Daytona 500 race results

Joey Logano has won the Daytona 500 for Team Penske.

Daytona 500 starting lineup

The following is the official starting lineup for the 2015 Daytona 500.

Ragan, Patrick, Sorenson and others beat the odds to make Daytona 500

With wounded cars and the backups for their backups, drivers made it work and raced their way into the Daytona 500.