United Kingdom

Autosport Awards (2018)

02 Dec - 02 Dec
Event finished


Championship Driver Team Event Location Prime Article type Date
14 articles
Clear all filters
Autosport Awards
Article type

Latest news on Autosport Awards


Autosport Awards: Gamble wins 2018 McLaren Autosport BRDC Award

BRDC British Formula 3 racer Tom Gamble has been announced as the 30th winner of the McLaren Autosport BRDC Award at the 2018 Autosport Awards.

Autosport Awards: Mika Hakkinen receives Gregor Grant Award

Mika Hakkinen celebrated the 20th anniversary of his first Formula 1 title with the third Gregor Grant Award of the 2018 Autosport Awards evening.

Autosport Awards: Jacky Ickx earns lifetime achievement honor

Sportscar legend and Formula 1 grand prix winner Jacky Ickx's incredible motorsport career was celebrated at the 2018 Autosport Awards with the presentation of a Gregor Grant Award.

Autosport Awards: FIA's Todt honoured for halo introduction

The Pioneering and Innovation Award sponsored by Mahindra Racing has been handed to the FIA at the 2018 Autosport Awards for implementing the halo cockpit protection safety system.

Autosport Awards: Toto Wolff wins John Bolster award

Mercedes Formula 1 team boss Toto Wolff sealed the John Bolster award at the 2018 Autosport Awards.

Autosport Awards: Robert Wickens sends message

Recovering IndyCar ace Robert Wickens has sent a message thanking Autosport voters for his nomination in the Rookie of the Year honors.

Autosport Awards: Leclerc is Rookie of the Year

Future Ferrari Formula 1 driver Charles Leclerc has won the Richard Mille Rookie of the Year at the 2018 Autosport Awards.

Autosport Awards: GT lynchpin Ratel awarded Gregor Grant trophy

Stephane Ratel's enormous contribution to the last quarter-century of GT sportscar racing was recognised with a Gregor Grant Award at the 2018 Autosport Awards.

Autosport Awards: Mercedes W09 voted Racing Car of the Year

Mercedes continued its recent domination of the Racing Car of the Year Award category at the Autosport Awards with success at the 2018 prizegiving.

Autosport Awards: Marquez earns TATA Rider honors

MotoGP world champion Marc Marquez remains unbeaten in the Autosport Awards' Rider of the Year category presented by Tata Communications.

Autosport Awards: M-Sport Fiesta wins Rally Car award

The M-Sport Ford Fiesta RS World Rally Car has been named Rally Car of the Year at the 2018 Autosport Awards.

Autosport Awards: Ticktum lands National Driver honors

Last year’s McLaren Autosport BRDC Award winner and double Macau Grand Prix victor Dan Ticktum has won the National Driver of the Year award at the 2018 Autosport Awards.

Autosport Awards: Hamilton wins International Racing Driver prize

Lewis Hamilton added two more titles to his 2018 haul, sealing the British Competition Driver and International Racing Driver of the Year presented by Pirelli Autosport Awards categories.

Motorsport stars set for 2018 Autosport Awards ceremony

Five-time Formula 1 world champion Lewis Hamilton is among the host of motorsport stars up for recognition at the Autosport Awards on Sunday evening, leading the way with nominations in two categories.